International Conference
Algebra and Mathematical Logic
Theory and Applications
Kazan, KFU
June 27 - July 1, 2024
Kazan Federal University, Tatarstan Academy of Sciences and Volga Region Scientific-Educational Centre of Mathematics
organize the International Conference «Algebra and Mathematical Logic: Theory and Applications» dedicated to the 130-th birthday of the founder of the Department of Algebra of Kazan University, Professor Nikolai Chebotarev (1894-1947), and the 80-th birthday of the chair of the department Professor Marat Arslanov.

The meeting will be held in Kazan Federal University from June 27 to July 1, 2024. Specialists in Lie algebras, group theory, ring theory, algebraic geometry, universal algebra, model theory, mathematical logic, computability theory, algebraic and logical methods in programming, as well as other related branches of mathematics are invited to participate.

Important dates
Submission of abstracts of talks and communications by April 30, 2024.
Notification of their inclusion in the conference program until May 10, 2024.
The conference takes place from June 27 to July 1, 2024.
- June 26th is check-in day
- 27, 28, 30 June and 1 July are the conference working days
- June 29 is excursion day
- July 2 is departure day.

The scientific program of the conference includes invited plenary lectures and contributed talks. The official languages of the conference are Russian and English.

The official website of the conference is

Further information will appear on this website. It is constantly updated.

The scientific secretary of the conference is Associate Professor Serge Il'in.
Would you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the local organizing committee
The first information letter is available here.

Program committee

Professor Yu.L. Ershov (Novosibirsk)

Professor I.Sh. Kalimullin (Kazan)

Members of the committee
  • Professor A.N. Abyzov (Kazan),
  • Professor M.M. Arslanov (Kazan),
  • Professor S.A. Badaev (Astana, Kazakhstan),
  • Professor L.D. Beklemishev (Moscow),
  • Professor E.M. Vechtomov (Kirov),
  • Professor M.A. Vsemirnov (Saint Petersburg),
  • Professor S.S. Goncharov (Novosibirsk),
  • Professor C.G. Jockusch (Urbana, USA),
  • Associate Professor S.N. Il'in (Kazan),
  • Professor N.Kh. Kasymov (Tashkent, Uzbekistan),
  • Professor P.S. Kolesnikov (Novosibirsk),
  • Professor P.A. Krylov (Tomsk),
  • Professor S. Lempp (Madison, USA),
  • Professor V.D. Mazurov (Novosibirsk),
  • Professor A.A. Makhnev (Ekaterinburg),
  • Professor J.F. Knight (South Bend, USA),
  • Professor V.L. Popov (Moscow),
  • Professor V.L. Selivanov (Novosibirsk),
  • Professor A.L. Semenov (Moscow),
  • Professor M.Kh. Faizrahmanov (Kazan),
  • Professor R. Shore (New-York, USA).

    Organizing committee

    Professor M.Kh. Faizrahmanov

    Assistant Professor D.Kh. Zainetdinov

    Scientific secretary
    Associate Professor S.N. Il'in

    Members of the committee
    • Professor A.N. Abyzov,
    • Graduate student I.A. Edygarov,
    • Associate Professor M.V. Zubkov,
    • Student K.A. Ivanova,
    • Associate Professor N.N. Korneeva,
    • Assistant Professor Y.A. Mikhailovskaya,
    • Assistant Professor A.S. Stepanov,
    • Assistant Professor B.F. Tazyukov,
    • Associate Professor D.T. Tapkin,
    • Assistant Professor D.R. Hakimov,
    • Graduate student Z.K. Shchedrikova,
    • Associate Professor M.M. Yamaleev
      Registration for the Conference
      420008, Kazan, 35 Kremlevskaya Str., Office 501

      Kazan Federal University,
      N.I. Lobachevsky Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics,
      Volga Region Scientific-Educational Centre of Mathematics


      2023 © All rights reserved. SEMC Volga Federal District | 0+